News Categories

The Doctors Revisited UK Schedule


The Radio Times has detailed the UK airdates and times for 50th anniversary documentary series Doctor Who: The Doctors Revisited.

The eleven, 25-minute specials begin airing on Watch from Saturday 12 October. As with overseas airings, each instalment precedes a story dedicated to its respective Doctor.

Schedule is as follows:

Saturday 12 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: William Hartnell
  • 2:30pm The Aztecs

Sunday 13 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Patrick Troughton
  • 2:30pm Tomb of the Cybermen

Saturday 19 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Jon Pertwee
  • 2:30pm Spearhead from Space

Sunday 20 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Tom Baker
  • 2:30pm Pyramids of Mars

Saturday 26 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Peter Davison
  • 2:30pm Earthshock

Sunday 27 October

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Colin Baker
  • 2:30pm Vengeance on Varos

Saturday 2 November

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Sylvester McCoy
  • 2:30pm Battlefield

Sunday 3 November

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Paul McGann
  • 2:30pm Doctor Who: The Movie

Saturday 9 November

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Christopher Eccleston
  • 2:30pm Bad Wolf/The Parting of the Ways

Sunday 10 November

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: David Tennant
  • 2:30pm The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End

Saturday 16 November

  • 2pm The Doctors Revisited: Matt Smith
  • 2:30pm The Impossible Astronaut/Day of the Moon


Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.