Series 9 Soundtrack Confirmed for Release in 2018

Silva Screen have finally announced an official soundtrack release for Series 9 of Doctor Who, due early 2018. That didn’t take long!

The long-awaited release will be a 4 disc set with disc 1 containing cues from The Magician’s Apprentice, The Witch’s Familiar, Under The Lake, Before The Flood, The Girl Who Died and The Woman Who Lived; and disc 2 containing cues from The Zygon Invasion, The Zygon Inversion, Sleep No More, Face The Raven and Hell Bent.

Disc 3 will contain the score from the Series standout episode – Heaven Sent

4 will contain the score to the 2015 Christmas Special – The Husbands Of River Song

As with the Series 8 release, the first run of CDs will contain an additional booklet collecting Stuart Manning’s retro poster designs for each episode.