Series 9: Part 1 DVD / Blu-Ray Updated

Finalised art and details have been released for the UK DVD and Blu-ray of Series 9.

This year’s home release is split into two parts, with Part One arriving in the UK 9 November 2015. The DVD contains the first six episodes, plus 3 exclusive mini-documentaries on how each two-parter was created.

A complete box set will be released in 2016.

Peter Capaldi returns as the Doctor alongside Jenna Coleman with guest stars including Maisie Williams and Rufus Hound as well as the brilliant Missy (played by Michelle Gomez). Now that the Doctor and Clara have established a dynamic as a partnership of equals, they’re relishing the fun and thrills that all of space and time has to offer. Tangling with ghosts, Vikings and the ultimate evil of the Daleks, they embark on their biggest adventures yet…

  • Episode 1 – The Magician’s Apprentice
  • Episode 2 – The Witch’s Familiar
  • Episode 3 – Under the Lake
  • Episode 4 – Before the Flood
  • Episode 5 – The Girl Who Died
  • Episode 6 – The Woman Who Lived


  • 3 x Doctor Who Extras (behind the scenes)