News Categories

Thompson Confirmed for Series 7

The latest issue of Doctor Who Magazine confirms that Steve Thompson is again writing for Series 7.

We first heard about his involvement way back in February, but now it’s official.

Thompson has only written one Doctor Who episode so far – Series 6’s divisive The Curse of the Black Spot.

His new episode is directed by Who newcomer Mat King, and guest stars Ashley Walters.

With recent news of Neil Cross‘ second episode, it appears Thompson is the final writer.

The line-up as it currently stands for the whole series and Christmas special:

  • Steven Moffat (5 episodes)
  • Chris Chibnall (2 episodes)
  • Toby Whithouse (1 episode)
  • Mark Gatiss (2 episodes)
  • Neil Cross (2 episodes)
  • Neil Gaiman (1 episode)
  • Steve Thompson (1 episode)
Step back in time...


Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.