The Complete Fifth Series

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Details and draft artwork for the UK DVD/Blu-ray release of Doctor Who: The Complete Fifth Series have been announced.

The six-disc collection will include all 13 episodes from Series 5 and extras including:

  • Additional scenes: Meanwhile in the TARDIS – additional scenes, written by Steven Moffat and featuring Matt Smith & Karen Gillan, telling the story of what happens between episodes. Why was Amy floating in Space above Starship UK, and what happened after ‘that’ kiss between the Doctor and Amy? – Exclusive to DVD.
  • Monster Files – The Monster Files will get under the skin and inside the minds of the latest Doctor’s most challenging opponents. With previously unseen footage and exclusive comments from cast and crew, the Monster Files take fans old and new even further behind enemy lines.
  • Outtakes
  • In-vision commentaries
  • Video Diary
  • Doctor Who Confidential (Cut Down)
  • BBC Trails and Promos to Series 5

The boxset will come in two flavours. The Limited Edition features special ‘cracked’ artwork seen below to the left.

Both are released 8th November 2010, RRP £69.99 (DVD) and £79.99 (Blu-Ray). Amazon are currently taking pre-orders cheaper though at £52.49 (DVD) and £59.99 (Blu-ray). Time to start saving!