Smith vs Tennant in TV Choice Awards

Share on Facebook1Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

matt-smith-purple-costume-series-7The longlist for the 2013 TV Choice Awards has been announced and Doctor Who is nominated in three categories.

Matt Smith is nominated for Best Actor. He’s up against David Tennant (Broadchurch), the Master himself John Simm (The Village) and previous incarnation Derek Jacobi (Last Tango In Halifax).

Jenna-Louise Coleman is nominated for Best Actress and battles the TARDIS again in the form of Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey).

The show itself is up for Best Drama Series.

The awards are voted for by the public and you can cast yours now by heading here.

Full nominations list of Doctor Who related categories:

Best Drama Series

  • Accused BBC1
  • Call The Midwife BBC1
  • Case Histories BBC1
  • Casualty BBC1
  • DCI Banks ITV
  • Death In Paradise BBC1
  • Doctor Who BBC1
  • Downton Abbey ITV
  • Endeavour ITV
  • Father Brown BBC1
  • Foyle’s War ITV
  • Holby City BBC1
  • Inspector George Gently BBC1
  • Midsomer Murders ITV
  • New Tricks BBC1
  • Prisoners’ Wives BBC1
  • Scott & Bailey ITV
  • Silent Witness BBC1
  • Stella Sky1
  • Strike Back Sky1
  • The Syndicate BBC1
  • Wallander BBC1
  • Waterloo Road BBC1

Best Actor

  • Sean Bean Accused
  • Kenneth Branagh Wallander
  • Warren Brown Good Cop
  • Martin Compston Line Of Duty
  • Brendan Coyle Downton Abbey
  • Marton Csokas Falcón
  • Jamie Dornan The Fall
  • Neil Dudgeon Midsomer Murders
  • Emun Elliott The Paradise
  • Shaun Evans Endeavour
  • Derek Jacobi Last Tango In Halifax
  • Michael Kitchen Foyle’s War
  • Matthew Macfadyen Ripper Street
  • Neil Maskell Utopia
  • Daniel Mays Mrs Biggs
  • Ben Miller Death In Paradise
  • Peter Mullan The Fear
  • Jeremy Piven Mr Selfridge
  • Martin Shaw Inspector George Gently
  • John Simm The Village
  • Matt Smith Doctor Who
  • David Tennant Broadchurch

Best Actress

  • Gillian Anderson The Fall
  • Hayley Atwell Life Of Crime
  • Lucy Cohu Lightfields
  • Jenna-Louise Coleman Doctor Who
  • Olivia Colman Broadchurch
  • Michelle Dockery Downton Abbey
  • Siobhan Finneran The Syndicate
  • Joanne Froggatt Downton Abbey
  • Miranda Hart Call The Midwife
  • Ruth Jones Stella
  • Suranne Jones Scott & Bailey
  • Katherine Kelly Mr Selfridge
  • Rosie Marcel Holby City
  • Anna Maxwell Martin The Bletchley Circle
  • Vicky McClure Line Of Duty
  • Eve Myles Frankie
  • Maxine Peake The Village
  • Jessica Raine Call The Midwife
  • Amanda Redman New Tricks
  • Anne Reid Last Tango In Halifax
  • Alexandra Roach Utopia
  • Lesley Sharp Scott & Bailey
  • Sheridan Smith Mrs Biggs
  • Joanna Vanderham The Paradise
  • Polly Walker Prisoners’ Wives

Voting closes at midnight on Friday June 14th, with the shortlist to be confirmed in July. Winners will be announced in September.