News Categories

Doctor Who vs Sherlock Tonight

nta-awards-2013-best-dramaReminder: the winners of the 2013 National Television Awards will be announced later tonight live on ITV1.

As previously reported, Doctor Who is nominated for Best Drama against Merlin, Downton Abbey and, arguably the biggest, Sherlock.

Matt Smith is up for Best Male Drama Performance, against Colin Morgan (Merlin), Daniel Mays (Mrs Biggs) and Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock).

While Karen Gillan is nominated for Best Female Drama Performance, facing Sheridan Smith (Mrs Biggs), Miranda Hart (Call The Midwife) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey).

Let’s hope if Matt wins, he won’t use the event like Tennant famously did in 2008 to announce his departure!

The awards ceremony is broadcast live tonight on ITV1 from 7.30pm.

Step back in time...


Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.