News Categories

Series 7, Classic DVD Releases 2013

dvd-series-7-part-2-tbc-2013Early details on the Doctor Who DVD and Blu-ray releases in 2013 have been revealed.

Series 7: Part 2 will contain the 8 upcoming episodes and is set to be released following the finale on 20 May.

A “complete” series box set will follow later in the year.

The Snowmen will also be included on both the Part 2 edition and complete set. There is no word yet on whether The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe will also be included on the complete (as it was missing on the last).

The Series 7 line-up:

In the classic line-up:

  • 25 February: The Ark in Space: Special Edition
  • 11 March: The Aztecs: Special Edition (plus Galaxy 4 reconstruction)
  • 6 May: The Visitation: Special Edition
  • 27 May: Inferno: Special Edition
  • 3 June: The Mind of Evil
  • 24 June: Terror of the Zygons
  • 15 July: Spearhead from Space Blu-Ray
  • 5 August: The Green Death: Special Edition
  • 26 August: The Ice Warriors
  • 16 September: Scream of the Shalka
  • Autumn: The Tenth Planet

(Region 2 dates)

Step back in time...


Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.