Sarah Jane Series 3 Dated

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

The BBC press office has confirmed that the the third series of The Sarah Jane Adventures will begin on Thursday October 15 on BBC One at 4.35pm. In a change to previous years, two episodes will be broadcast in the same week meaning the two part stories will start and conclude without a week break.

“We’ve been planning this for a very long time now,” exec producer Russell T Davies told Doctor Who Magazine. “The whole of Children’s BBC is excited by this transmission pattern. It feels like the old days, when Doctor Who would transmit twice a week!”

The schedule should follow –

Prisoner of the Judoon Part 1 – Thursday Oct 15th
Prisoner of the Judoon Part 2 – Friday Oct 16th

The Mad Woman in the Attic Part 1 – Thursday Oct 22nd
The Mad Woman in the Attic Part 2 – Friday Oct 23rd

The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith Part 1 – Thursday Oct 29th
The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith Part 2 – Friday Oct 30th

The Eternity Trap Part 1 – Thursday Nov 5th
The Eternity Trap Part 2 – Friday Nov 6th

Mona Lisa’s Revenge Part 1 – Thursday Nov 12th
Mona Lisa’s Revenge Part 2 – Friday Nov 13th

The Gift Part 1 – Thursday Nov 19th
The Gift Part 2 – Friday Nov 20th