NTA 2011 Update

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

The winners of the 2011 National Television Awards will be announced tomorrow, but there’s still time to vote if you haven’t already done so.

As previously reported, Doctor Who is nominated in two categories. Matt Smith is up for Best Drama Performance against Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock), David Jason (A Touch of Frost) and Philip Glenister (Ashes to Ashes). While Doctor Who is nominated for Best Drama against Sherlock, Waterloo Road and Shameless.

Last week, the TARDIS was caught on the EastEnders set for a specially filmed link with NTA host Dermot O’Leary. This will be shown during the awards.

You can cast your votes here. Voting closes at midday on January 26th, with the awards ceremony broadcast live on ITV1 from 7.30pm on the same day.