News Categories
Archives

New Series 7 Trailer on Thursday (Update)

UPDATE: The official website has confirmed the 90-second trailer will be released Thursday morning online.

ORIGINAL STORY: It’s the news we’ve been waiting for. The BBC have officially confirmed that a new Series 7 trailer is being released next week!

The date and time to put in your diaries is Thursday 2nd August at 8pm.

Details follow:

At approximately 8pm across the 17 days of The London Olympics, we will give viewers the first exclusive look at a range of brand new original British drama coming up on BBC One – in the form of specially-made feature length trailers. From Hunted to The Paradise, Good Cop and The Secret of Crickley Hall, Shetland to Ripper Street, these new series highlight the exciting and broad range of tones, stories and worlds we want drama on BBC One to encapsulate.

Plus viewers will get an exclusive look at what’s coming up on EastEnders, Merlin, Accused and Doctor Who. It’s a fantastically diverse and ambitious combination of fiction coming up on BBC One in the coming months”

Ben Stephenson, Controller, BBC Drama Commissioning adds: “BBC One drama offers audiences the most vibrant and most original home grown drama in Britain today. This upcoming range of new drama titles are the very best of British, made with ambition and scale that I hope will capture the imagination of our audiences with the same spirit as the London 2012 Olympics.”

On Air Trail tx schedule: BBC One Presents Original British Drama – Made in Britain

  • Sat 28 July Original British Drama Bundle Trail
  • Sun 29 July Hunted
  • Mon 30 July Good Cop
  • Tues 31 July Accused
  • Wed 1st Aug The Secret of Crickley Hall
  • Thurs 2nd Aug Doctor Who
  • Fri 3rd Aug Merlin
  • Sat 4 Aug The Paradise
  • Sun 5 Aug EastEnders
  • Mon 6 Aug – Sat 11 Aug repeats of above
  • Sunday 12 Aug – Ripper Street
Step back in time...

COMMENT GUIDELINES

Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.