Moffat is Outstanding, SJA is the Best

Share on Facebook1Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+2Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Doctor Who and The Sarah Jane Adventures have received yet more prestigious awards.

Yesterday Steven Moffat picked up the Special Award for Outstanding Writing at the 2012 Writers’ Guild for his work on Doctor Who and Sherlock.

Moffat said: “Write what you love. I’ve never loved anything as much as Doctor Who and Sherlock.”

But it wasn’t just Moffat celebrating, Phil Ford scooped Best Children’s TV Script for The Sarah Jane Adventures story The Curse of Clyde Langer from the final series.

Regular Doctor Who contributor Toby Whithouse also took one home in the Best TV Drama Series category for Being Human.

The full list of winners:

Best Continuing Drama Series

  • Hollyoaks: A Little Film About Love by Jason Costello – Nick Leather

Best Play for Children and Young People

  • Hare & Tortoise – Brendan Murray

Best Videogame Script

  • Batman: Arkham City – Paul Crocker

Best First Feature Film

  • Wild Bill – Danny King, Dexter Fletcher

Best Children’s TV Script

  • The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Curse of Clyde Langer – Phil Ford

Best Radio Drama

  • Pandemic – John Dryden

Best Screenplay

  • We Need to Talk About Kevin – Lynne Ramsay, Rory Stewart Kinnear

Best Fiction Book

  • The Last Hundred Days – Patrick McGuinness

Best Short-Form TV Drama

  • Appropriate Adult – Neil McKay

Best Theatre Play

  • The Westbridge – Rachel De-lahay

Best Radio Comedy

  • I, Regress – Matt Berry

Best TV Comedy

  • Holy Flying Circus – Tony Roche

Best TV Drama Series

  • Being Human – Toby Whithouse, Tom Grieves, John Jackson, Lisa McGee, Jamie Mathieson

Writers’ Guild Special Award for outstanding writing

  • Steven Moffat