News Categories

Doctor Who vs Waterloo Road Round 2

The longlist nominations have opened for the 2012 National Television Awards and Doctor Who has a chance to reclaim the prize from Waterloo Road.

Both Doctor Who and Torchwood: Miracle Day have been nominated for Best Drama. They face competition from a host of shows including Downton Abbey, Luther, Merlin, Spooks, and, yes, Waterloo Road.

Doctor Who had won Best Drama every year it was nominated until this year’s upset when it was beaten by Waterloo Road.

Matt Smith and John Barrowman are up for Best Male Drama Performance, while Karen Gillan and Eve Myles are nominated for Best Female Drama Performance

You can vote for this year’s nominees online at the National Television Awards website by clicking here (open until 17 October 2011).

The longlist will be narrowed down to a shortlist in January when final voting takes place. The awards ceremony will take place January 2012.

Step back in time...


Please be civil and keep article comments relevant and on topic. Flag and report any offensive/trolling behavior, or contact us with details.
Please do not post SPOILERS including anything from leaked episodes! Your account could be banned. For complete details on our comment policy please read.