Doctor Who vs Sherlock

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Nominations have opened for the 2011 National Television Awards and two of TV’s greatest minds are up against each other.

Doctor Who and Sherlock have both been nominated for best Drama, making it a tough call for fans of both shows. At least Steven Moffat won’t be complaining.

Matt Smith (the Doctor), Karen Gillan (Amy Pond) and Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) have all been nominated for Drama Performance.

Doctor Who has won best drama every year it has been nominated since 2005. While David Tennant scooped four awards for acting during his time on the show.

You can vote for this year’s nominees online at the National Television Awards website by clicking here. The awards ceremony will take place January 26th 2011.