Doctor Who Takes Two NTA’s 2012

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Doctor Who had a good night at this year’s National Television Awards. The show scooped two of the three categories it was nominated for.

Karen Gillan started the night in fine style by winning Best Female Drama Performance. She beat Eve Myles (Torchwood: Miracle Day), Jaye Jacobs (Waterloo Road) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey).

Matt Smith continued the winning streak by picking up Best Male Drama Performance. He fought off John Barrowman (Torchwood: Miracle Day), Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) and David Threlfall (Shameless).

Doctor Who was, sadly, unable to complete the hat-trick with Downton Abbey taking Best Drama.

Still, congratulations to Karen Gillan and Matt Smith.