Death of the Doctor

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

In April, it was announced that Matt Smith would be guest appearing as the Doctor in Series Four of The Sarah Jane Adventures. Death of the Doctor is now the confirmed story title according to the latest issue of Doctor Who Magazine (out today).

The story will comprise episodes five and six of the series and is written by Russell T Davies. Plot details are still thin on the ground, but we know it will feature a secret base beneath Snowdon and new alien race called the Shansheeth, who are described as ‘vulture undertakers’. Companion of the Third Doctor, Jo Grant (Katy Manning) will also guest star.

Below is the full Series Four episode list with writers and directors.

401 & 402 The Nightmare Man
Written by Joseph Lidster. Directed by Joss Agnew.

403 & 404 The Vault of Secrets
Written by Phil Ford. Directed by Joss Agnew.

405 & 406 Death of the Doctor
Written by Russell T Davies. Directed by Ashley Way.

407 & 408 The Empty Planet
Written by Gareth Roberts. Directed by Ashley Way.

409 & 410 Lost in Time
Written by Rupert Laight. Directed by Joss Agnew.

411 & 412 Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith
Written by Gareth Roberts and Clayton Hickman. Directed by Joss Agnew.

Series five is already confirmed so you don’t have to worry about that last episode title!

The fourth series of The Sarah Jane Adventures begins this Autumn on BBC1.